- Search Results
Pres. Siirleaf Makes New Appointments In Gov’t
Date Uploaded: Jan 17, 2017

 President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf 


Pres. Siirleaf Makes New Appointments In Gov’t

MONROVIA, January 14 (LINA) - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made several appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Finance, Information, Agriculture, as well as the Land Authority, Small Arms and Anti-Corruption Commissions.

Those appointed at the Land Authority are Dr. Cecil T. O. Brandy, Chairperson; Ms. Ellen Pratt, Vice Chair, Administration/Customer Service; Mrs. Kau Kidau Fahnbulleh, Commissioner, Land Use/Management; Atty. J. Adams Manobah,     Commissioner, Land Policy and Planning and Dr. Samuel A. Gooding,         Commissioner Land Administration.

At the Small Arms Commission, Ms. Bennietta Jarbo becomes member of the Commission, while the Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission gets Mrs. Sheba Brown as Commissioner.

Joining the Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism are Atty. Jeddi M. Armah as Deputy Minister for Public Affairs; Mr. Ricks W. Barsi-Giah. Deputy Minister, Technical Services and Ms. Joyce C. Kenkpen, Assistant Minister for Culture.

Appointed at the Ministry of Agriculture are Atty. Philomena Williams, Deputy Minister for Administration and Mrs. Seklau E. Wiles, Deputy Minister for Technical Services, according to an Executive Mansion release.

Those joining the Ministry of Finance and Development Planning are Mr. Anthony G. Myers, Assistant Minister for Budget Division; and Mr. Theophilus Addey,      Assistant Minister for Regional and Sectoral Planning and Coordination Division.

Former Senator John Ballout goes to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs as Ambassador, while Mrs. Lucia Massaley Yallah becomes Deputy Minister, Social Outreach at the Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection.

The Liberia National Police gets Ms. Sadatu L. M. Reeves as Deputy Inspector General for Administration; Mr. William K. Mulbah, Deputy Inspector General for Manpower and Development and Simeon F. Frank, Deputy Inspector General for Crime Services, and theSinoe Community College gets Dr. Jerry B. Nyangbeh as President.

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.


latest headlines
CSA Honors Two For Diligent Performance
The Civil Service Agency (CSA) has honored Mr. Roland D. Kallon of the Agency and Mr. John T. Davies of the Ministry of Justice for excellent and ...more
Grand Mufti Warns Against Divisive Campaigning During Election
The Grand Mufti of Liberia, Abubaker Sumaworo, has warned Liberians against divisive campaigning in the upcoming election. ...more
Bong Citizens Honor Pres. Sirleaf for Leadership, Peace, Stability
Citizens of Bong County have honored President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf for her “exceptional leadership, commitment to peace, development and stab ...more
Liberia Backs Kuwait’s Peace Initiatives In Middle East
The Government of Liberia has said it welcomes the efforts of His Highness, the Amir of the State of Kuwait, Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sa ...more
Pres. Sirleaf Congratulates Djibouti On 40th Independence Day
President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has sent a congratulatory message to her colleague, the President of the Republic of Djibouti, Mr. Ismail Omar Gu ...more
Ellen Lives Up To Promises Made During Nationwide Tour
President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has fulfilled several promises made to institutions and individuals during her recent nationwide county tour. ...more
All rights reserved © 2013 - 2014
Liberia News Agency