- Search Results
Pres. Sirleaf Makes Appointments In Gov’t
Date Uploaded: Sep 20, 2016

Montserrado county Flag


Pres. Sirleaf Makes Appointments In Gov’t

MONROVIA, September 20 (LINA) - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Finance, Information, Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs and the National Security Agency.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed at the Ministry of Finance are Adolphus Forkpa,  Deputy Minister for Fiscal Affairs; Mrs. Juah Feika, Deputy Minister for Administration and Mr. Hanson Kiazolu,Comptroller and Accountant General.

Others are Mr. Johnny Tarkpah, Assistant Minister for External Resources and Debt Management and Mr. Stanley Barh, Sr., Assistant Minister for Administration.

Those appointed at the Ministry of Information are Mr. Jacob V. Jallah,Assistant Minister for Technical Services and Mrs. Vivian W. G. Lombeh, Minister Counsellor for Press and Public Affairs, Liberia Permanent Mission to the United Nations.

At the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Edward Essiah was named Deputy Minister for Administration and Madam Vivian Wreh, Ambassador to the Republic of Guinea.

Mr. Adolf W. Yancy was appointed Assistant Director for External Services at the National Security Agency, according to an Executive Mansion release.

Local appointments made at the Ministry of Internal Affairs in Lofa County are Mr. Akoi Zogbo, Commissioner, Voinjama District; Ms. Korlu Y.M. Beyan, Commissioner, Zorzor District; Mr. Tarmie Zarwu, City Mayor, Zorzor District and Mr. Anthony Armah, Commissioner, Lukambeh District.

New appointments in Grand Bassa County are Mr. Joe Manuway, Township Commissioner, Goegboe Township and Madam Nancy Greene, Superintendent, Statutory District # 2.

In Rivercess County, Mr. Dennis G. Seeboe was appointed District Commissioner, Sengblor District, while in Maryland County Mr. Solomon S. Johnny was named Superintendent, Karluway Statutory District; Ms. Jacqueline Ceeta Konneh Karloken City, Karluway Statutory District; Mr. Richard Gbuffua,Commissioner, District #2, Karluway Statutory District and Mr. Adolphus M. Sieh, Commissioner, Yederobo Dis. #3, Karluway Statutory District.      

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the House of Senate were applicable.  


latest headlines
‘Poverty Rate Still High In Africa,’ Says WB Lead Economist
World Bank Lead Economist and the author of the Africa’s Pulse Report, Punam Chuhan-Pole, has observed that with poverty rates still high in th ...more
Africa’s Economic Growth In Upswing After Sharp Slowdown - Report
“Economic growth in sub-Saharan Africa is rebounding in this year after registering the worst decline in more than two decades in 2016,” the ...more
FeJAL, SWEL To Sign HQ Construction MoU
The Female Journalists Association of Liberia (FeJAL) will on Thursday, April 27, sign a Memorandum of Understanding with the Society of Women En ...more
NBC Retires Six
The National Bureau of Concessions (NBC) has retired six employees in recognition of their meaningful services to the government and people of Li ...more
Liberia YMCA Gets New CEO
The Board of Directors of the Young Men’s Christian Association (YMCA) of Liberia has appointed E. Timotheus Kamaboakai as the new National Gen ...more
Commerce Ministry Begins Inspection Of Businesses April 24
The Ministry of Commerce and Industry has announced that it will commence regular quarterly inspection of business entities on Monday, April 24. ...more
All rights reserved © 2013 - 2014
Liberia News Agency