- Search Results
Pres. Sirleaf Makes New Appointments In Gov’t
Date Uploaded: Aug 24, 2016

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf 


Pres. Sirleaf Makes New Appointments In Gov’t

MONROVIA, August 24 (LINA) - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made new appointments at the Ministry of Internal Affairs, specifically affecting several districts in Sinoe County.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed are Logan F. Togba, Superintendent, Dugbe River Statutory District; and Johnson W. Dargbeh Assistant Superintendent for Development.

Other appointments are Jonathan F. Sackor, County Commissioner, Jla; Napoleon Gray, County Commissioner, Kra; Isaac Subu, County Commissioner, Sarbo; Sackor Thomas, County Commissioner Bar Nakay; and Wleh Doe, Township Commissioner, Gmakenkpo Township.

Aso appointed are Wesseh Wahtoe, Relieving Commissioner, Teah Jugbe, District Inspector.

Other Districts are Jaedae, Abraham Dennis, Township Commissioner, Bokon Jaedae Township; Doe Koffa, Township Commissioner, Diyankpo Township; Sautue Wesseh, Commissioner, Mt. Zuzu Municipality; Samuel Tarpeh, Commissioner, Nenneh Municipality; Saywon Doewleh, Relieving Commissioner.

In Kpanyan Statutory District Mr. Abraham Sokan was named Superintendent; Rockson Chea, Assistant Superintendent for Development; Abrahim Johnson, Relieving Commissioner and Alfred Jarwood, County District Commissioner Numopo.

For the Greenville Commonwealth, Mr. Otis Seton becomes City Mayor Greenville City Corporation; Saywon Wah, Commissioner, Farmerville Township; and Mr.Stanton Birch, Commissioner, Lexington Township.

In Sanquin Statuory District, Mr. Prince Kpalleh was named Assistant Superintendent for Development; McDonald Tarpeh, Commissioner, Carbor- Tarsue District; Payleh Solomon, Commissioner Upper Sanquin Township and Matthew Ponneh, Commissioner, Lower Sanquin Township.

Appointments made in Jedepo Statutory District are Johnny Wion, Superintendent; Henry Sneh, Assistant Superintendent for Development; Mr. Nufoko Johnson, Commissioner, Suay County District, and Dennis Wiah, Commissioner Tarjedepo County District.

For Tarjuowon Statutory District, Mr. Victor Mannebo is Commissioner; Kulu County District; Joe Sumo, Commissioner Plah County District; Annie Pobleh, Commissioner, Nyarn County District; Philip Pantoe, Commissioner, Shaw-Boe County District and Joshua Powo, Commissioner, Needweh Township.



latest headlines
U.S. Embassy Official Nudges Graduates To Believe In Self
he Economics Officer at the US Embassy here, Lilieth Whyte, has told graduates of the ‘Be The Change Academy’ Entrepreneurship Training and J ...more
Cadet Collins Departs for US West Point Military Academy
A young Liberian, Cadet Scott Amos Collins, has departed Liberia for the prestigious West Point Military Academy in the United States of America. ...more
‘Mental Disorder A Problem Globally, But Grave In Liberia’ - Macualey
The Chairman of the Liberia Chapter of the West African College of Physicians. Dr. Rose Jallah Macualey, says mental disorder is a global problem ...more
Defense Ministry Differs With Brumskine Over ‘Zogos’ Recruitment
The Defense Ministry says its attention has been drawn to the Thursday, June 22, edition of the New Democrat Newspaper under the banner headline ...more
GoL, LADA Hold Awareness On Food Safety Standards, Law
The Government of Liberia (GOL) and the Liberia Agro-Business Development Activities (LADA) have held an event aimed at creating awareness among ...more
Liberia Turns Over ECOWAS Ambassadorial Post To Togo
Liberian Ambassador to the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Prof. Al-Hassan Conteh, has turned over the Chairmanship of ECOWAS Permanent Representati ...more
All rights reserved © 2013 - 2014
Liberia News Agency