- Search Results
Pres. Sirleaf Makes New Appointments....
Date Uploaded: Apr 06, 2016

 President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf 



Pres. Sirleaf Makes New Appointments In Gov’t

MONROVIA, April 5 (LINA) - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made new appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Commerce and Industry, Internal Affairs, and the Grand Bassa Community College.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed at the Commerce Ministry are Mr. Stephen Towain Marvie, Jr., Deputy Minister for Trade Services; Mr. Willis Knuckles, Assistant Minister for Administration; Ms. Manu Kamara, Assistant Minister for Small Business Administration and Mr. Daniel Dean, Assistant Minister for Trade Services.

At the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the Liberian leader appointed Mr. John S. Howard as Commissioner of Tubmanville Township; Mr. Joseph C. Kayakpah, Todee Statutory District Superintendent; Ms. Evelyn F. Davis,  Commissioner, Mt. Coffee Township; Mr. Philip Nyenuh, Superintendent, River Gee County; and Mr. James Sarsih, Asst. Supt for Fiscal Affairs,  River Gee County.

Others are Mr. Seide Weiah, Assistant Superintendent for Development, Gbaepo Statutory District; Mr. Albert Watoson, Assistant Superintendent for Development, Tienpo Statutory District; Mr. Matuaslah Hinneh, Commissioner, Gibsonville, Nyenebo District, River Gee County and Mr. T. Dickson Donmo, City Mayor,
Fishtown City.

President Sirleaf has also appointed the Board of Trustees of the Grand Bassa Community College, with Mrs. Augurie E. Herring as Chairperson. Others  are Dr. Dawn Barnes, Vice Chairperson; Hon. Hans Barchue,  Member, Representing the House of Representatives; and Hon. Jonathan Kaipee, Member, Representing the Senate.

Others are Hon. Levi Demah, Member, Representing Local Authority; Cllr. David Jallah,  Member; Ms. Etweda Cooper, Member; Mr. Jerolinmek Piah, Member; Mr. Carlos Smith, Member; Mr. Marcus Welch, Member, Representing Arcelor Mittal; Mr. Wisseh-Weah Bestman, Member, Representing Equatorial Oil Palm; Mr. Harry A Attoh, Member, Representing Liberia Agricultural Company; Mr. Eddie P. Gohn, Member, Representing Chevron Liberia; Ms. Laurentine H. Bass, Member, Representing ExxonMobil; Dr. Levi B. Zangai President, GBCC, Secretary to the Board.

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate, where applicable.

latest headlines
Judge Kaba Reserves Ruling In E.J. Roye Building Case
Judge Yussuf D. Kaba of the Civil Law Court has reserved ruling in a motion for Declaratory Judgment filed by some individuals calling themselves ...more
CENTAL Raises Eyebrow About Political Parties Spending
The Center for Transparency and Accountability in Liberia (CENTAL) has expressed concern over the expenditure of political parties on fleets of n ...more
LTA, Partners End Int’l Internet Workshop
The Liberia Telecommunications Authority (LTA) and partners have ended a two-day international workshop on ICANN (the Internet Cooperation for As ...more
Liberia To Host GIABA Plenary, Ministerial Meetings
Liberia will host the Intergovernmental Action Group against Money Laundering in West Africa (GIABA) 27th Technical Commission/Plenary and 17th M ...more
GOL, Sweden Sign US$21.6m Accord On Feeder Roads In 7 Counties
The Governments of Liberia and Sweden have signed a US$21.6 million agreement to support the third phase of the Liberia-Swedish Feeder Roads Proj ...more
Defense Ministry Relaxes Camp Ramrod Eviction
The Ministry of Defense has with immediate effect put on hold its notice of eviction to inhabitants of the 72nd Camp Ramrod Barracks in Paynesvil ...more
All rights reserved © 2013 - 2014
Liberia News Agency