- Search Results
New Appointments In Government
Date Uploaded: Mar 14, 2016

 President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf



New Appointments In Government

MONROVIA, March 10 (LINA) - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs and Youth and Sports, as well as the Booker Washington Institute, Harbel College and John F. Kennedy Medical Center.

The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Those appointed are Mr. Dehpue Zuo, Deputy Minister for International Cooperation and Economic Integration and Cllr. Deweh Gray, Deputy Minister for Legal Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Others are  Mr. Ennish L. Fahnbulleh, Asst. Superintendent for Development, Grand Cape Mount County; Mr. Jumah Gull, Superintendent, Suehn-Mecca District, Bomi County; Mr. Lance Gbargoyon, Deputy Minister for Youth Development, Ministry of Youth and Sports; Ms. Kula Fofana, Assistant Minister for Youth Services, Ministry of Youth and Sports.

According to an Executive Mansion release, President Sirleaf has also appointed members to the Boards of the Booker Washington Institute in Kakata, Margibi County, Harbel College Board of Trustees, and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Center Board of Directors.

Those appointed on the Booker Washington Institute Board are Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Finance &Development Planning, Ministry of Youth & Sports, An alumnus, BWI Alumni Association, National Social Security &Welfare Corporation, Firestone Plantation Company, Representative, Margibi County Administration, and Mr. Kenneth Y. Best, Institutional Historian.

Others are Upjit Singh Sachdeva (Jeety), Mr. Bill Morris, Mr. Cherif Abdallah, Mr. Ezzat Eid, prominent businessmen; Mr. Alexander Cummings, eminent
Liberian; and the Principal and CEO of the Institute, Secretary.

Those appointed on the Harbel College Board are Mr. David S. Menyongar, Chairman; Ms. Regina Benson, Mr. B. McCarthy Weh, II,  Dr. Gabriel B. Jubwe, community members; Dr. Michael Slawon, National Commission on Higher Education; Jim W. Tornonlah, Edward Karfiah, county authority; Wil Bako Freeman, Cllr. Winleta Anynn Henries and Firestone Plantation Company.

Statutory Members of the John F. Kennedy Memorial Center Board of Trustees are Ministry of Health, Chair; Ministries of Finance and Development Planning; Justice; and Education, as well as the Chief Medical Officer of the Center; Dean of the Medical School, University of Liberia; and the presidents of the Liberia Nurses
Association and Liberia Medical and Dental Association.

Non-Permanent Members of the JFK Board of Trustees are Ms. Eliza Thomas, Ms. Nadu Cooper, Mr. Joash T. Hodges, Liberia Chamber of Commerce, and Mr. Oscar Bloh, representing Civil Society.


latest headlines
Judge Kaba Reserves Ruling In E.J. Roye Building Case
Judge Yussuf D. Kaba of the Civil Law Court has reserved ruling in a motion for Declaratory Judgment filed by some individuals calling themselves ...more
CENTAL Raises Eyebrow About Political Parties Spending
The Center for Transparency and Accountability in Liberia (CENTAL) has expressed concern over the expenditure of political parties on fleets of n ...more
LTA, Partners End Int’l Internet Workshop
The Liberia Telecommunications Authority (LTA) and partners have ended a two-day international workshop on ICANN (the Internet Cooperation for As ...more
Liberia To Host GIABA Plenary, Ministerial Meetings
Liberia will host the Intergovernmental Action Group against Money Laundering in West Africa (GIABA) 27th Technical Commission/Plenary and 17th M ...more
GOL, Sweden Sign US$21.6m Accord On Feeder Roads In 7 Counties
The Governments of Liberia and Sweden have signed a US$21.6 million agreement to support the third phase of the Liberia-Swedish Feeder Roads Proj ...more
Defense Ministry Relaxes Camp Ramrod Eviction
The Ministry of Defense has with immediate effect put on hold its notice of eviction to inhabitants of the 72nd Camp Ramrod Barracks in Paynesvil ...more
All rights reserved © 2013 - 2014
Liberia News Agency