- Search Results
Pres. Sirleaf Makes New Appointments...
Date Uploaded: Jul 12, 2015

 President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf



Pres. Sirleaf Makes New Appointments In Gov’t

MONROVIA, July 8(LINA) - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments within the Ministries of Internal Affairs, Lands, Mines and Energy, Agriculture, State for Presidential Affairs and the Judiciary.

Other appointments were made at the National Elections Commission (NEC) and the Liberia National Lotteries.

The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Senate where applicable.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed to the Judiciary are Attorney Joseph S. Fayiah, Resident Judge, Criminal Court ‘E’ and Counselor Yarmie Q. Gbeisay, Relieving Judge, while Mr. Boakai Dukuly is appointed Commissioner at the NEC and Rev. William R. Tolbert, III, Peace Ambassador, Ministry of Internal Affairs.

In Grand Cape Mount County, Mrs. Tenneh Kpadebah was named Superintendent; Mr. Mohammed M. Kiawu, Assistant Superintendent for Development; Mr. James Seituah, Statutory District Superintendent and Mr. Abraham M. Fofana, Asst. Statutory District Superintendent.

Others are Mr. Patrick Alieu, District Inspector; Mr. J. Siafa Bodokai, Land Commissioner and Mr. Philip Quay, Relieving Commissioner.

Also appointed in Margibi County County are Mr. Joshua V. Robinson, Superintendent, Mboo Statutory District; Mrs. Roseline S. Davis, City Mayor, Unification City; Mr. Wilmot D. Okai, Commissioner, Charlesville Township; Ms. Rebecca Hill, Commissioner, Kaba District and Mr. Robert T. Williams, City Mayor, Marshall City.

At the Ministry of Lands, Mines and Energy, Mr. Willis Knuckles is appointed as Assistant Minister for Energy;   Mr. Patrick Tarnue Worzie, Assistant Minister for Planning & Development, Ministry of Agriculture and Ms. Mardia Peters, National Youth Advisor, Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs.

Appointments to the Board of Directors at the Liberia National Lotteries are Mr. Claude J. Katta, Chairman; Mr. David K. Vinton, Member, Rev. Ellen Fartu G. Varley, Member and Cllr. Kathleen Pyne Makor, Member.

Statutory members of the Board are the Ministries of Finance and Development Planning; Gender, Children and Social Protection and Ministry of Justice.


latest headlines
Judge Kaba Reserves Ruling In E.J. Roye Building Case
Judge Yussuf D. Kaba of the Civil Law Court has reserved ruling in a motion for Declaratory Judgment filed by some individuals calling themselves ...more
CENTAL Raises Eyebrow About Political Parties Spending
The Center for Transparency and Accountability in Liberia (CENTAL) has expressed concern over the expenditure of political parties on fleets of n ...more
LTA, Partners End Int’l Internet Workshop
The Liberia Telecommunications Authority (LTA) and partners have ended a two-day international workshop on ICANN (the Internet Cooperation for As ...more
Liberia To Host GIABA Plenary, Ministerial Meetings
Liberia will host the Intergovernmental Action Group against Money Laundering in West Africa (GIABA) 27th Technical Commission/Plenary and 17th M ...more
GOL, Sweden Sign US$21.6m Accord On Feeder Roads In 7 Counties
The Governments of Liberia and Sweden have signed a US$21.6 million agreement to support the third phase of the Liberia-Swedish Feeder Roads Proj ...more
Defense Ministry Relaxes Camp Ramrod Eviction
The Ministry of Defense has with immediate effect put on hold its notice of eviction to inhabitants of the 72nd Camp Ramrod Barracks in Paynesvil ...more
All rights reserved © 2013 - 2014
Liberia News Agency