- Search Results
Pres. Sirleaf Makes Additional.....
Date Uploaded: Nov 24, 2014

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf





Pres. Sirleaf Makes Additional Appointments In Government

MONROVIA, November 24 (LINA) - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government affecting the Ministries of State for Presidential Affairs, Labor  and Youth and Sports and the Local Government structures.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed are Mr. Sylvester Grigsby, Minister of State Without Portfolio; Mr. J. Levi Demmah, Deputy Minister for Human Resource and Development, Ministry of Labour and Mr. Teeko Yorlay, Assistant Minister for Youth Development.

Others are Mr. Peter Bonner Jallah, Member, Board of Directors, National Oil Company of Liberia; Madam Florence Weade Stemn-Wesley, Justice of the Peace & Notary Public.

Those appointed at the local government level are Philip T. Jah, Superintendent, River Gee County and Mr. Joseph D. Bohlen, Assistant Superintendent for Development.

Others are Mr. Armah Sarnor, Superintendent, Gbarpolu County; Mr. Paul M. Kimba, Assistant Superintendent for Development and Mr. Mulbah B. Manow, Commissioner, Belle District.

Also appointed are Mr. Roosevelt Quioh, Superintendent, Sinoe County; Mr. Sneh Johnson, Assistant Superintendent for Development; and Mr. Ransey Snoh, Township Commissioner, Du-Wolee Township.

Others still are Mr. Matthew Daniels, Superintendent, River Cess County; Ms. Ruth Sawmadal, Assistant Superintendent for Development as well as Mrs. Betsy Toe Kouh, Superintendent, Maryland County; Mr. George Prowd, City Mayor, Harper City and Madam Noria G. Sieh, Commissioner, Yederobo Administrative District, Karluway Statutory District.

Appointments made at the local level in Nimba County are Mr. Dor Cooper, Assistant Superintendent for Development and Mr. Ben Tokpa, Mayor, Ganta City, Nimba County; while Mr. Momo G. Siryon becomes Assistant Superintendent for Development of  Suehn Mecca District in Bomi County; and Mr. Abraham Gray, District Commissioner, Barclayville District in Grand Kru County.

These appointments are subject to confirmation where applicable.


latest headlines
LEC Holds Community Engagements Against Power Theft
The Liberia Electricity Corporation (LEC) has renewed its warning to individuals engaged in power theft to desist, as it was costing government i ...more
Cuttington University Promises To Sustain EHELD Projects
The Administration of the Cuttington University has assured the Excellence in Higher Education for Liberian Development (EHELD) of its commitment ...more
Justice Banks Decline To Issue Prohibition Against Korkoyah
Supreme Court Justice-in-Chamber Philip A. Z. Banks Thursday declined to grant the writ of prohibition requested by Dr. Togba Nah Tipoteh against ...more
VP Boakai Assures LACC Of Support To Tackle Graft
Vice President Joseph N. Boakai has assured the Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission (LACC) of his unreserved commitment to tackle the scourge of c ...more
Pres. Sirleaf Congratulates Luxembourg On ‘National Day'
President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has sent a congratulatory message to His Royal Highness, Grand Duke Henri of Luxembourg, on that country’s Nati ...more
ECOWAS Envoys Congratulate Pres. Sirleaf
The Dean of ECOWAS Ambassadors and Heads of Mission Accredited to Senegal, General Edouard Tiape Kassarate, has congratulated President Ellen Joh ...more
All rights reserved © 2013 - 2014
Liberia News Agency