- Search Results
Pres. Sirleaf Makes New Appointments.......
Date Uploaded: Jul 16, 2014

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf




Pres. Sirleaf Makes New Appointments in Gov’t

MONROVIA, July 16 (LINA) - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made several appointments to the Judiciary, Ministries of Finance and Development Planning, Transport, Labor, Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Industry, State for Presidential Affairs and the General Services Agency.

The Liberian leader also made nominations to the Liberia Airport Authority, Forestry Development Authority Board, Central Bank of Liberia, National Housing Authority, Liberia Telecommunication Corporation (LIBTELCO), National Port Authority, Liberia Petroleum Refining Company, Liberia Maritime Authority, and the Grand Bassa Community College.

According to an Executive Mansion release, the appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate, where applicable.


The appointments are as follows:

The Judiciary
Counselor Roosevelt Z. Willie – Judge Criminal Court “A”

Ministry of Finance and Development Planning
Mr. Amara M. Konneh – Minister
Dr. James F. Kollie, Jr.  –  Deputy Minister for Fiscal Affairs
Mr. Eddie Eesiah  –  Deputy Minister for Administration
Dr. Mounir Siaplay  –  Deputy Minister for Economic Management
Ms. Tanneh G. Brunson  –  Deputy Minister for Budget & Dev. Planning
Ms. Romell A. Watson  –  Assistant Minister for Administration
Ms. Juah K. Fieka  –  Asst. Minister for Revenue & Tax Policy
Mr. Alieu F. Nyei  –  Assistant Minister for Expenditure
Dr. J. Alexander Nuetah –  Asst. Min. for External Resources & Debt Mang.
Mr. Augustine Blama  –  Assistant Minister for Budget
Mr. Lee Mason  –  Asst. Minister for Regional & Sectoral Planning
Mr. Sekou A. Sanoe  –  Comptroller General

Ministry of Transport
Ms. Angela Bush  –  Minister

Ministry of Labor
Mr. Neto Zarzar Lighe  –  Minister

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Mr. Isaac Nyenabo  –  Ambassador

Ministry of Commerce & Industry
Mr. Hanson Kiazolu  –  Assistant Minister for Industry
(replacing Mr. Sei Gahn)

Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs
Ms. Kaitee Korto Flomo  –  Junior Aide de Camp to the President
Mr. Stanley G. F. Stubblefield  –  Local Aide, Margibi County

Liberia Airport Authority
Ms. Rose Stryker  –  Acting Managing Director

Forestry Development Authority Board
Mr. Isaac Manneh  –  Member
(replacing Mr. Jucontee Woewiyu)
Mr. Robert Gbobeh  –  Member
Central Bank of Liberia
Ms. Elsie Dossen Badio  –  Member of the Board
(replacing Ms. Mildred Reeves whose
tenure has expired)

National Housing Authority
Bishop George Harris  - Chairman, Board of Directors
(replacing Mr. Francis Carbah)
Mr. Floyd Thomas  - Member of the Board
(replacing Mr. Sam Gibson who resigned)
Mr. Samuel Wlue  -  Managing Director
(replacing Mr. Sam Thompson who is
being reassigned)

Liberia Telecommunications Corporation (LIBTELCO)
Mr. Sebastian Muah  –  Managing Director

National Port Authority
Mr. Tornolah Varpilah  –  Chairman of the Board
Mr. David Gibson  –  Member of the Board
(replacing Mr. Morris Dukuly)
Mr. Cecil Barnes  –  Member of the Board
(representing the Shipping & Stevedoring

Liberia Petroleum Refining Company
Cllr. Felicia Coleman  - Member of the Board
(replacing Mrs. Tupee Neyor who resigned)
Mr. Amin Modad  - Member of the Board
(replacing Mr. Manyu Kamara)

Liberia Maritime Authority
Cllr. Juah Lawson  –  Chairman of the Board of Directors
Mr. James Debbah  - Member of the Board
(replacing Mr. Debar Allen)

General Services Agency
Mr. Cole Bangalu  –  Deputy Director General for Administration
(replacing Mr. Galakpai Kortimai)

Grand Bassa Community College
Mrs. Auguria Herring – Chairperson
Rev. Nellie Wright – Vice Chairperson
Hon. M. Gbehzohngar Findley
Hon. Olubankie King Akerele
Hon. Etweda A. Cooper
Hon. Hans Barchue
Mr. Simeon Freeman
Mr. Tarr Seyway – Student Representative
Cllr. David A. B. Jallah
Arcelor Mittal Liberia
Equatorial Palm Oil Company
Liberia Agriculture Company

latest headlines
Judge Kaba Reserves Ruling In E.J. Roye Building Case
Judge Yussuf D. Kaba of the Civil Law Court has reserved ruling in a motion for Declaratory Judgment filed by some individuals calling themselves ...more
CENTAL Raises Eyebrow About Political Parties Spending
The Center for Transparency and Accountability in Liberia (CENTAL) has expressed concern over the expenditure of political parties on fleets of n ...more
LTA, Partners End Int’l Internet Workshop
The Liberia Telecommunications Authority (LTA) and partners have ended a two-day international workshop on ICANN (the Internet Cooperation for As ...more
Liberia To Host GIABA Plenary, Ministerial Meetings
Liberia will host the Intergovernmental Action Group against Money Laundering in West Africa (GIABA) 27th Technical Commission/Plenary and 17th M ...more
GOL, Sweden Sign US$21.6m Accord On Feeder Roads In 7 Counties
The Governments of Liberia and Sweden have signed a US$21.6 million agreement to support the third phase of the Liberia-Swedish Feeder Roads Proj ...more
Defense Ministry Relaxes Camp Ramrod Eviction
The Ministry of Defense has with immediate effect put on hold its notice of eviction to inhabitants of the 72nd Camp Ramrod Barracks in Paynesvil ...more
All rights reserved © 2013 - 2014
Liberia News Agency